Beauty | Benefit Hydra-Smooth Lip Color

DSCN0002

Well that’s a mouth full, and I haven’t even mentioned the colour, which is Juicy Details by the way. You all know this is not a beauty blog but more of a sports, food, positive thinking, lifestyle blog and in my opinion beauty fits right in there. And it’s even better when it’s effortless beauty, something you just whack on when your done working out. And I have just found the perfect lipstick for sporty girls on the go like us.

When I went to get my brows done at the Benefit Brow Bar I told the lady who did my brows I am not too familiar with the brand and wanted to know more. She was happy to tell me more and even gave my a full touch up with Benefit’s best selling products, this lipstick being one of them. I immediatly loved the colour and admitted I was looking for such a colour for a long time, you understand I had to have it. So here it is, Benefit Hydra-Smooth Lip Color in Juicy Details.

DSCN0003

 

Benefit

First of all, I love the packaging: it’s cute, it’s retro, it’s girly, it’s boudoir style, it’s roaring twenties! I have to admit though, it is not the most ideal package for on the go but on the other hand your lipstick is well protected. The lipstick case is also quite nice but a bit over the top… The tip has a special form so you can reach the corners of your mouth and don’t need a lip pencil. Mine has worn off a bit because I came up with the idea to write a blog post about it after wearing it a few days (so that’s why the official Benefit image has been added and not  my own, click on it to go to the website).

DSCN0009 DSCN0008

As you can see the colour enhances my natural lipcolour and looks not like I try too hard but very natural and soft (the look I use very much lately). I like the texture because it is soft and glides on the lips, it also nourishis them because I didn’t need any lipbalm and my lips were/are quite dry at the moment. It stays on for quite a long time but won’t withstand vast dinners.

Recap

+ Glides on easily

+ Nourishes like a lipbalm

+ Looks nice, soft and natural

– Not the most practical packaging

You can buy the  Benefit Hydra-Smooth Lip Color in Juicy Details at Benefit (for $19.00) and when you live in Holland or Belgium at selected Douglas stores or online for €19,00.

1380153389_891380153389_891380153389_891380153389_891380153389_89

One thought on “Beauty | Benefit Hydra-Smooth Lip Color

Leave a Reply

