Sports Diary #3

Sports Diary Font

Deze week bestond vooral uit stress, school en werken, dus weinig tot niet sporten.

This week was all about stress, school and work so I didn’t work out as much as I wanted/should/could.

Laten we nog even genieten van de Singelloop afgelopen zondag, ondanks dat het klein fiasco ontbijt-technisch was. Ik had met mijn bak havermout, die van het recept van maandag, veel te zwaar ontbeten wat ik natuurlijk pas merkte toen ik al begonnen was aan de race. Ik was ontzettend misselijk en liep totaal niet lekker, moest om de zoveel honderd meter stoppen om niet over mijn nek te gaan, not pretty! De finish was wel weer mooi, vond ik. Toen ik de Malibaan opdraaide besloot ik eerst rustig aan te rennen, toen harder en daarna een eindsprint, al zou ik over mijn nek gaan na de finish. Dit lukte allemaal en ik ging niet over mijn nek! πŸ™‚

The SIngelloop last sunday went not that great since my breakfast was not a good one to race on… (remember the oats from monday..?) The race was very hard and I had to walk a lot to make sure I didn’t puke but when I got to the Malibaan (where the finish was) I decided to run, at the halfwaypoint of the Malibaan go a bit faster and then speed up to finish as well as I could, even if that meant puking when I finished… Well I did all that and did not have to puke so I learned that I am very strong mentally πŸ™‚

En dit was het wel qua sport de hele week… Onze kat Dizzle, werd namelijk zondag ook ziek, zo ziek dat hij naar de dierenarts moest ‘s maandags en daar tot donderdagmiddag moest blijven. Nu is hij gelukkig weer thuis maar de afgelopen week was voor iedereen in dit huishouden, (lees vriendlief, ik en de twee andere katjes) heel erg gespannen en stressvol. Vrijdag heb ik uiteindelijk wel wat gehoepeld maar that’s it. Gelukkig begint maandag weer een nieuwe week!

That was my week sports-wise since on Sunday, after the race, our cat Dizzle got seriously ill and we had to take him to the vet on Monday where he stayed till Thursday afternoon. The vet told us he would be dead if we waited another day, but we didn’t so he’s alive, a bit shaky but alive and well! You can understand that this week has been very stressful for my boyfriend, me and our other two cats. I went hulahooping for a bit on Friday but that’s about it. Luckily there is a new week on Monday and I’ll do better then!

Leave a Reply

